About Us

The AFA was established on August 4, 2009 as a non-profit 501 (c) 6 corporation.

Board of Directors:

The AFA board consists of individuals that are committed to the betterment of the Factoring Community. The board is a volunteer position. The Board members are:

Robyn Barrett - FSW Funding, a division of Oxford Commercial Finance

Vice President:
Bob Zadek, Esq. - Buchalter

Ryan Jaskiewicz - 12five Capital

Chief Financial Officer:
Debra Zukonik - Dare Capital

Other Board Members:
Hailey Benton-Thomas - Bison Payments
Phil Cohen - PRN Funding, LLC
Ryan Curry - TXP Capital, LLC
Tania Daniel - International Factoring Association
Melissa Donald - LDI Growth Partners, LLC

Angela Fiorentino - Gulf Coast Business Credit
Cole Harmonson - Dare Capital
Nick Hart - Sallyport Commercial Finance, LLC

Heath Holdbrooks - WEX Inc.

Chris Rains - Commercial Finance Consultants/FactorHelp

Kwesi Rogers - KORE Capital Corporation

Mickey Seeman - Sunbelt Finance
Loren Shifrin - REV Capital
Dean Tetirick - Apex Capital Corp.
Neely Thomas - Love's Solutions LLC
George Thorson - Triumph
Heather Villa - International Factoring Association
McLean Wilson - Breakout Capital


American Factoring Association
1015 Nipomo Street, Ste 210
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: 888-425-2119
Fax: 805-773-0021

Executive Director: Tania Daniel

Email: info@americanfactoring.org
Website: www.americanfactoring.org

Voice for the Factoring Industry

The AFA is the sole body representing the factoring industry in Washington, D.C.  If you are a factor or work with the factoring industry, make your voice heard.  Support the AFA.